L175 2-piece front rim to BX rims

wayoutthere007

Equipment
Kubota L175
Aug 2, 2022
Maine
Hello,
I'm new to the Kubota world. This forum has a lot of great information on Kubota's. I have a circa-mid-70's L175. I've recently learned that getting front tires/rims are next to impossible for my tractor. The fronts that are (were) on it were bald and badly cracked. I picked up a couple of 10" R3 tires for it (tubeless) and the local tire shops would not install them on a 2-piece rim as they said it was hazardous to do. I went to a local Kubota dealership but they couldn't find anything that would help me. They offered that drilling a set of 10" BX rims in a 4.5" pattern should work so I bought a set of BX rims/tires.
In trying to mount, them I learned that the center hole was too small - it's 2.75" - where the tractors original front centers have a 3.5" hole.

Questions:
- Can I buy adapters to install 10" BX style rims on my L175?
- Can I buy 1 piece 10" rims that will fit the front axle of the L175?
- Am I stuck with these 2-piece rims and making tubes work for the tubeless tires?

Thanks for any advice or insight you could offer.

kubotasam

Equipment
B2410, B7100dt, B7500,Woods BH750,Landpride 2660RFM, Tiller, B2781 Snowblower
Apr 26, 2010
Alfred Maine
It seems to me that enlarging the center of the BX wheels should be fairly easy for a machine shop.

Reactions: 1 user

wayoutthere007

Equipment
Kubota L175
Aug 2, 2022
Maine
I'm not sure how you come to that conclusion. It's a deep dish rim that's not flat. I guess I can ask the local machine shop guy. One thing I was considering is having the 2 piece rim seam welded.

Henro

Equipment
B2910, BX2200, KX41-2V mini Ex.
May 24, 2019
North of Pittsburgh PA
Just a couple thoughts.