It's only new once.....

DeepWoods

Equipment
B2650HSDC Woodland Mills WC68 Wood Chipper
Apr 10, 2019
Bigfork Minnesota
Thanks to all for their replies!

@DeepWoods, I did look at that guard you made and that's very impressive work...As an aspiring welder I also liked the friendly advice from the crew!

As far as the grille guard, I'd really like to fab one from expanded metal; currently researching $500-ish MIG welders. If I see a REALLY nice bolt-on, I'd consider it. I've checked websites for several I've seen here.

Today's big project: Installing steering wheel knob :ROFLMAO:
Here is my grill guard build, it is welded together, but is attached with bolts so I can remove if it gets damaged and needs repair

Reactions: 1 user

jkrubi12

Equipment
B2601/LA435/QA54"/BH70/B8160box/BB1254/PFL1242/SGC0554/WC-68 Chipper
Sep 24, 2012
right coast
@DeepWoods, thanks for posting the link....I really like the approach you took to fixing the issue!(y)

Removable bolt-on guard does look like a very tempting solution!

XSpecBx

Equipment
B2601, Artillian Pallet Forks, Woodmaxx MX-8600, LP BB1248
Apr 3, 2022
Ledyard, CT
Bought my B2601 in December, upgraded from a BX1880. Very capable machine and have been very happy with the upgrade.

Still waiting on a BH as well. Dealer had thought maybe April, but nothing yet.

Good luck

jkrubi12

Equipment
B2601/LA435/QA54"/BH70/B8160box/BB1254/PFL1242/SGC0554/WC-68 Chipper
Sep 24, 2012
right coast
Bought my B2601 in December, upgraded from a BX1880. Very capable machine and have been very happy with the upgrade.

Still waiting on a BH as well. Dealer had thought maybe April, but nothing yet.

Good luck
XSpecBx, any news on the backhoe?

I really wanna contact my dealer for an update on when it's arriving, just don't want to be a PITA.

It's only been a little over a month for me waiting, but the list of jobs for the BH keeps growing! :rolleyes:

XSpecBx

Equipment
Apr 3, 2022
Ledyard, CT
XSpecBx, any news on the backhoe?