Help with removal of 3pt hitch backhoe

katansam

Equipment
B8200, BF-350 loader, Woods BH750
Oct 18, 2021
Greene RI
Hi, I have a new old B8200 HST D with a woods BH750 on the 3pt hitch (no subframe). I have the center HD top link on order to replace the original to help secure this set up a bit. I will need to disconnect the backhoe from the machine to do this and have never done it before. Does anyone have any video of a similar set ip/disconnection? Seems easy to do, but the local dealer said good luck getting it on and off. So again, I turn to you guys. Im still learning as this is my first tractor and dont want 800lbs of steal falling over

PaulL

Equipment
B2601
Jul 17, 2017
NZ
I've never done it. But I'd imagine you'd put the stabiliser legs down, and put the bucket on the ground to gently take the weight, so it'd still be on the 3ph lift arms, but the top link would be loose. All going well you'll be able to swap top links without anything moving.....

GreensvilleJay

Equipment
BX23-S,57 A-C D-14,58 A-C D-14, 57 A-C D-14,tiller,cults,Millcreek 25G spreader,
Apr 2, 2019
Greensville,Ontario,Canada
mikester beat me to the 'concrete pad' reply.....it applies to ALL 3pt implements....

I don't know your machine but....
have to ask WHY remove the entire BH if just replacing the top link ?
you should be able to use 1 or 2 comealongs to take the place of the existing top link,pull pins and remove the toplink, then install the new one

I've done this a few times with othert ractors and implements in the past....

Reactions: 1 user

torch

Equipment
B7100HSD, B2789, B2550, B4672, 48" cultivator, homemade FEL and Cab
Jun 10, 2016
Muskoka, Ont.