Gravel driveway

Fishingfoolemjak

Equipment
Bx23s
Apr 11, 2021
Sylva NC
I’ve tried searching, and I’m a complete newb to the tractor world, so please forgive me if I’m asking a dumb question. I just bought a bx23s, and one of the jobs I want to do is fix my gravel driveway. I also want to be able to create a gravel driveway in my upper field and I need to create a gravel shed pad. What would be the best tool for the tractor to be able to achieve this?

my tractor has a FEL, hoe with thumb and 3PH. Thanks in advance.

sean

Reactions: 1 user

Bmyers

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Grand L3560 with LA805 loader, EA 55" Wicked Grapple, SBX72 BB, LP 1272 mower
May 27, 2019
Southern Illinois
Two attachments that come to mind is a box blade and land plane.

The box blade is a great tool for moving dirt, rock, etc. and would most likely be used to create your driveway. It can be used to maintain driveways also, just takes a little practice.

The land plane is a great tool for maintaining a gravel driveway and simple to use. Yet, is doesn't move the same amount of material that a box blade does.

Based on my understanding of your needs, I believe a box blade would be the multipurpose tool that you are looking for.

Reactions: 8 users

NCL4701

Equipment
L4701, T2290, WC68, grapple, BB1572 box scrape, Howes 500, 16kW IMD gen, WG24
Apr 27, 2020
Central Piedmont, NC
So far as I know, (other than the loader) you have three implements in the “gravel road/grading” category: