Fire extinguishers

Freeheeler

Equipment
b2650 tlb
Aug 16, 2018
Knoxville, TN
Wondering if anyone has any experience with the new 'element' fire extinguishers. I just ordered 2, one for the mancave and one to carry on the boat and jeep. Thinking about getting one for the car and another for the house. Not cheap, but no expiration date and no maintenance. Sounds like a win win.

Tropical Jack

Equipment
Kubota L3301 w/ FEL & BH, tilt and trim, chipper, box blade, grading blade
I have no experience with them, but they look great! Cover all classes of fires, small, lightweight. I do think that their website is a bit deceiving as to shipping. They imply that their are no shipping costs - but shipping is actually 10 bucks. So $90 for a fire extinguisher ………

Jack

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
Wondering if anyone has any experience with the new 'element' fire extinguishers. I just ordered 2, one for the mancave and one to carry on the boat and jeep. Thinking about getting one for the car and another for the house. Not cheap, but no expiration date and no maintenance. Sounds like a win win.
Shoot a web site where to find them

Freeheeler

Equipment
b2650 tlb
Aug 16, 2018
Knoxville, TN

I hope that link works, I'm not what you'd call techy.

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA

I hope that link works, I'm not what you'd call techy.
Perfect - that is neat as hell, seems too good to be true.

Might have to get a couple for kitchen and boat and shed(s)

Freeheeler

Equipment
b2650 tlb
Aug 16, 2018
Knoxville, TN
I watched the Jay Leno video, impressive enough that I bought 2. I figured the one in the mancave can be thrown on the tractor when out and about.

mcfarmall

Equipment
Kubota M5660SUHD, Farmall C
Sep 11, 2013
Kalamazoo, MI