FEL Downpressure great, lift weak?

poconoguy17

Equipment
Kubota B6000E & Kubota B6000DT w/Loader
Jul 13, 2020
Pocono Mountains
He means the five gallon bucket of paint finish.
Geeze tough audience! I never claimed I was a painter nor try to be , but all things considered it came out much better then the way I received it. LOL

IMG_0862.jpg

IMG_0863.jpg

Original Link To Rebuild Pics vs now with "5 gallons finish" , I'm not ass blasted by the finish considering no metal work to the hood was done and I didn't disassemble to paint a work machine not a yard princess lol

IMG_1173.jpg

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user

Dave_eng

Lifetime Member

Equipment
M7040, Nuffield 465
Oct 6, 2012
Williamstown Ontario Canada
I would worry that swapping lines after verifying the schematic would risk doing more damage to the possibly failing pump?
I am just suggesting swapping the up and down boom hoses on the same spool, nothing radical in that.

Until you do that simple test or Tee in a gauge everything is just speculation.

The relief valve is tied into the pump IN side of the valve so if it had a problem every function of the loader would be affected not just lift and curl.

Dave

poconoguy17

Equipment
Jul 13, 2020
Pocono Mountains
I am just suggesting swapping the up and down boom hoses on the same spool, nothing radical in that.

Until you do that simple test or Tee in a gauge everything is just speculation.

The relief valve is tied into the pump IN side of the valve so if it had a problem every function of the loader would be affected not just lift and curl.

Dave
Thank you, Dave. I'll give this a try in the morning and see how it handles a 250lb weight in the bucket on both setups.

SidecarFlip

Banned

Equipment
M9000HDCC3, M9000HD, Kubota GS850 Sidekick
Oct 28, 2018
USA
Geeze tough audience! I never claimed I was a painter nor try to be , but all things considered it came out much better then the way I received it. LOL

View attachment 48046

View attachment 48047