Chevy or Dodge???

Daren Todd

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Massey Ferguson 1825E, Kubota Z121S, Box blade, Rotary Cutter
May 18, 2014
Vilonia, Arkansas
Wife and I were out picking up her Christmas gift. Ya, I know, little early... but something shes been wanting for a while. Any way, had to use the truck. Which she hasn't been in for a while. So any way, she informs me I should get a new one :D:D My trucks an 04 f150, with 140,000 miles and a regular cab. Fought a leak since I bought it, and is devoping some issues with the electrical, and transmission. Been in this one for almost 11 years. I've been driving ford trucks at home and work for almost 20 years. Know them inside and out, and decided I want something different. 4wd and crew cab. Problem is i've been out of the loop on dodge and gm, and have know idea how reliable they are, or what kind of issues they are known for.

So, what are the issues with dodge and chevys, and your experiences with them?

I'm sure I probably opened up that can of worms :D

MXBX

Equipment
B2601
Jun 20, 2014
Maryland
Hey Daren, I just bought a new 2014 chevy silverado. I have to say it's the nicest truck I've ever owned. I would recommend that you check the gearing of the rear end. If you're going to tow much you will definitely want the 3.42 rear end or better. It gets just about the same mileage and has way more grunt when you need it.

The interior is sweet, ergonomic and super comfortable. I have the crew cab with the short box which is fine for me and is way more easy to park. The crew and the 6'6" was a little intimidating for the wife and difficult in parking garages.

Have fun shopping!

p.s. The Rams are nice too.

Tooljunkie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L1501,home built carry all, mini plow blade.
May 13, 2014
Lac Du Bonnet, Manitoba,Canada