BX2200 Axle Seal and Fuel Line help.

TnMowing

Equipment
BX2200
Sep 12, 2021
East TN
I bought a BX2200. Looked great until the first time I used it.
I am completely new to tractors, I bought this hoping to finish my mother yard and drainage project. As of now, I’m questioning whether I made a good purchase.

The front left axle seal leaks and some of the fuel line connections are leaking at the clamps.

My questions are;

1. Are the fuel lines just regular hose that I can buy at the Auto Parts store?
(I have not crawled completely under the tractor, as it has a 60” deck I need to remove first. Going to have to figure that out. And leave it off. I don’t need it. I have 3 other mowers.)

2. Is there an O-Ring on the front axle case. The videos I see online has them, but I don’t see it on any parts list.

Here is a picture of where I think the O-Ring goes?
Or do I just use RTV?

Attachments

whitetiger

Staff member

Equipment
Kubota tech..BX2370, RCK60, B7100HST, RTV900 w plow, Ford 1100 FWA
Nov 20, 2011
Kansas City, KS
The fuel hose is nothing special, you can get it at a parts store.
The BX series does not use an o-ring to seal the cover to the knuckle housing, it is sealed with an RTV sealer or 3-Bond. When you remove the cover assembly, you will have to tip it a little to remove it as the gear wants to catch on the inner lip of the knuckle. Just tip it and work it around, it will come right out.

Reactions: 1 users

TnMowing

Equipment
BX2200
Sep 12, 2021
East TN
The fuel hose is nothing special, you can get it at a parts store.
The BX series does not use an o-ring to seal the cover to the knuckle housing, it is sealed with an RTV sealer or 3-Bond. When you remove the cover assembly, you will have to tip it a little to remove it as the gear wants to catch on the inner lip of the knuckle. Just tip it and work it around, it will come right out.
Could this be used in place of the ThreeBond?

TnMowing

Equipment
BX2200
Sep 12, 2021
East TN
Update.