Budweiser clydesdales accident at San Antonio rodeo

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3450DT-GST, Woods FEL, B7100 HSD, FEL, 60" SB, 743 Bobcat with V2203, and more
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
That was SCARY watching a 1,700-2,200 lb. horse run over another one and knock it to the ground.

Reactions: 1 users

58Ford

Equipment
BX23s, LA340, BT603, RCR1248, PFL1242, STB1072
Jan 1, 2022
SW Washington
I have zero experience with horses in the last 30 years, but that first left hand horse was acting weird from the beginning of the video, almost like he was pushing the horse to his right. Am I imaging things? Anyone with experience care to share what they think happened?

Balsy move by the handler though - they are huge horses and he threw himself in the middle of them!

Budweiser is in serious trouble at the moment with these horses and the tail docking according to PETA. (Don’t care for the group personally.). I am thinking that too much bad press at the same time means we may see significantly less of these fine animals. Shame if it happens.

Reactions: 1 user

The Evil Twin

Equipment
L2501, LA526,
Jul 19, 2022
Virginia
No matter how well trained, animals have a mind of their own. I do home none were hurt. I don't know horses but in the dog world that looked like the one on the right (as viewed) was trying to establish dominance.
Some group is sure to make a spectacle of that.

GreensvilleJay

Equipment
BX23-S,57 A-C D-14,58 A-C D-14, 57 A-C D-14,tiller,cults,Millcreek 25G spreader,
Apr 2, 2019
Greensville,Ontario,Canada
Farmer friend says right front horse is the 'lead', others follow him... probably a British 'thing' .

Don't agree with 'docking'. There's a reason horses have tails ! Wonder if PETA goes after all the dog owners who do 'docking' ?

Benhameen

Equipment
2012 Kubota L3800 HST W/FEL and 1963 JD 2010 row crop utility
Jan 27, 2013
Southern IL.