Brand New LP SGC0554 Hydro Leak

Grindstone

Equipment
B2601, FEL, BH, MMM
Mar 10, 2022
CT
So I finally got my tractor back after fixing a engine oil leak under warranty, installing a 3rd function, and purchasing a new LP grapple. Right after delivery I checked all the fluids, moved my bucket with the grapple, parked it and went to the dump. Once I got home I started playing around with the grapple and moving some brush. After about three small loads of brush and moving a rock I hopped off the tractor to move something by hand and noticed a hydro fitting was spewing out fluid. I tightened it and then checked my fluid which was significantly lower than when i initially checked it earlier after delivery. I added fluid and got back to work. Not long after the same fitting started leaking again. Tightened it and went real easy getting a lil more brush and the same damn fitting was leaking again. At this point i was pissed, took off the grapple, on goes the bucket and clamp on pallet forks and back to work I go.

First do any if you know why this same fitting keeps on leaking?

Second what would you say to the dealer? Explain the situation and let them fix it or tell em take it back and try n get a refund?

At this point I am beyond aggravated because I will lose at least two days of work when I have already been over two for my tractor to get back to me.

Sorry for the long post and looking forward to your thoughts.

Attachments

Shekkie

Equipment
LX2610, Virnig 60" Grapple, WoodMaxx TM-86H, Woods 60" BB/72”RB
Feb 12, 2022
Grafton, Ohio
I’d loosen the line completely (after being sure pressure is relieved) and see if the fitting mating surfaces are damaged or dirty. If dirty just clean and reassemble. If damaged then contact the dealer and go from there. Either way shouldn’t be too difficult to get corrected.

Are you sure it was tight enough and not just snug?

Grindstone

Equipment
B2601, FEL, BH, MMM
Mar 10, 2022
CT