another hydraulic control for a snow blower chute question for a BX5450

WoodCarver75

Equipment
BX-25D, Bucket, Backhoe, tiller, snowbblower
Jan 21, 2019
Acton
www.etsy.com
Just a little background information. I always think I can do it for cheaper than a off the shelve solution and to top it off, i have no knowledge or experience with hydraulics... With that said I will ask my question.

I purchase a hydraulic motor

SPECIFICATIONS
  • Brand Dynamic
  • Model BMM-20-U-B-U
  • Family BMM Series
  • Displacement 1.21 cu. in. / rev.
  • Motor Type Rototorc
  • Rotation Reversible
  • Pressure:
    1450 PSI cont.
    2030 PSI int.
  • Torque:
    221 in-lbs. cont.
    310 in-lbs. int.
  • Speed:
    1000 RPM cont.
    1250 RPM int.
  • Flow:
    5.28 GPM cont.
    6.6 GPM int.
It mounts up great! I added hoses and attached it to my loader quick disconnects ports. The motor is only turning in one direction. if i change quick disconnects ports it will change direction.

What have i done wrong? is this not the right motor to use? Do i need to do something like purge the hydraulic lines?

1637426554077.png

TheOldHokie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901/LA525, B7200DT/B1630, G2160/RCK60, G2460/RCK60
Apr 6, 2021
Myersville, MD
windyridgefarm.us
Just a little background information. I always think I can do it for cheaper than a off the shelve solution and to top it off, i have no knowledge or experience with hydraulics... With that said I will ask my question.

I purchase a hydraulic motor

SPECIFICATIONS
  • Brand Dynamic
  • Model BMM-20-U-B-U
  • Family BMM Series
  • Displacement 1.21 cu. in. / rev.
  • Motor Type Rototorc
  • Rotation Reversible
  • Pressure:
    1450 PSI cont.
    2030 PSI int.
  • Torque:
    221 in-lbs. cont.
    310 in-lbs. int.
  • Speed:
    1000 RPM cont.
    1250 RPM int.
  • Flow:
    5.28 GPM cont.
    6.6 GPM int.