B7000d front differential

Catchahaggis

Equipment
B7000d gr1600 mk2
May 5, 2020
Wick Caithness Scotland
Hi all i am new to this so hang fire. I bought a kubota b7000 a few years ago not knowing anything about grey market tractors and seller never mentioned anything about them either. It has recently developed problem with the front differential when in 4 wheel drive. I am now on the lookout for a differential for it but my local kubota dealer has said I won’t get one as it’s a grey market tractor and that I would need to go back to the country they were used in for parts. Any help would be much appreciated about where I could get parts in the United Kingdom or which other model would be interchangeable

Attachments

Last edited:

bernhardine

Equipment
M4072 (M4D-071), B7000
Jan 14, 2019
Germany
What parts do you need for the differential? Most parts are still available.

Not many B7000's were built and even fewer exported outside of Japan.
several thousands of them were built and most of them were exported to China (Zen-Noh). These "gray market" tractors never worked in Japan!

Reactions: 1 user

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3450DT-GST, Woods FEL, B7100 HSD, FEL, 60" SB, 743 Bobcat with V2203, and more
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
What parts do you need for the differential? Most parts are still available.
several thousands of them were built and most of them were exported to China (Zen-Noh). These "gray market" tractors never worked in Japan!
Where do you get your information?

The B7000's were mainly only used in Japan, and very few ever got exported out of japan, they were made early on before the export was a desired.

Also the B7000's are unique than all other models, it has different parts than almost all other production models.