Glow Plugs

gmbc

Equipment
B2650HSDC ,bucket, Forks, Front Snow blower, MMM, Tiller, Land Rake
Mar 11, 2016
Dundurn, Saskatchewan, Canada
Hello all. Newbie here yup it is cold up here in Canada. I am trying to figure out my tractor glow plugs. Turned key on and the indicator does not light up. this is a B2650 HSDC. Have to call dealer to check. I have left my tractor plugged in to start. I did start it at about -20 not plugged in and it started but had to run a while to warm up as kept stalling . Are these actually equipped with glow plugs:confused:

sheepfarmer

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3560, B2650, Gator, Ingersoll mower
Nov 14, 2014
MidMichigan
Welcome, and yes it is cold here too in Michigan. Yes your tractor does have glow plugs, and the ignition switch key has 4 positions: off, turn to the clockwise one notch and accessories and panel come on, turn a little more clockwise against a spring and glow plug symbol should come on, hold it there while you count 1 mississippi 2 etc according to the temperature, and then further clock wise to crank. Unlike cars and some tractors the glowplug lignt does not go out to tell you it is warmed up enough. So you should always see the light on the panel regardless of the temperature.

The total preheat time is up to 10 sec for -15 oC, and if it doesn't start wait 30 sec before repeating the sequence.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user

WFM

Equipment
L3800
Apr 5, 2013
Porter Maine
Three 3 cyl, 26 HP. It must have glow plugs. Turn your key to the left for 30 seconds . Count slow. The back to center with the key then all the way right to start. Or at least my L3800 works this way.

KyleH

Equipment
L45 TLB
Mar 5, 2016
Ontario