1982 L245DT crankshaft splines

Milo Holroyd

Lifetime Member

Equipment
1979 L245DT w/1700 FEL, 2003 L3130 HST,w/ LA723 loader,,and L2174A snowblower
I've been putting new O-rings in for 2 years. I even machined .011 off the pump body. The bronze spacers are worn. Looking in my parts book, shows them not available. Can you get them? A new pump is around $450.00US.
Thanks for the reply.

Milo

Milo Holroyd

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Thanks for the reply. I have attached a photo of the splines.
Not the best photo, but I count 18 splines. Can you confirm please?
I really would like to find the coupler. Otherwise, I'll probably pull the pulley and machine an adapter from it, to the pump.

Thanks again for all of your help.
Milo

Attachments

GSDGUY

Equipment
L245DT
Sep 7, 2009
Daleville,In
Is there any way to see a picture of that coupler flange Vic. I think I may need 1 for my front pump install as well.

Milo Holroyd

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Is there any way to see a picture of that coupler flange Vic. I think I may need 1 for my front pump install as well.
Thanks to Vic for the part number. I did some searching and came up with:

http://www.mytractorforum.com/images/reference/L295DT.pdf
Look at page 28. Not what I need, but good info for others, I hope.

Also found http://www.yachtsupplydepot.com/eng...kubota-35370-88530-pto-flange/prod_48934.html Looks like a decent price, if your in the market.

My search continues.
Milo

GSDGUY

Equipment
L245DT
Sep 7, 2009
Daleville,In
I believe I have that coupler it came with that new fel I got. Heres the problem I think this was intended for a l285 or l295 , thier parts books show it as an option but you also have to get the optional front pulley/ harmonic balancer. My l245dt doesn't have any threaded holes to bolt up that coupler. Would the optional lower pulley for an l295 work ?

Milo Holroyd

Lifetime Member

Equipment