Adding a FEL to a BX2350 with no Joystick?

cpy911

Jan 19, 2020
Oregon City
I am a newbie with tractors and am looking at a BX on a used dealer lot to do mostly mowing and other light duty tasks around my new to me property. At some point, I might be interested in a FEL and wondered what the plumbing requirements are if I buy a BX without one? A dealer has a BX2350 for sale with no joy stick but has hydraulic ports. Would it be as simple as buying a FEL and then a joy stick control valve assembly and bolt it on? Or does it need a hydraulic pump as well? I tried reading threads discussing this, but was just confused in the end.

I am new, so can't post a picture of the machine I am looking at but hope you get the idea.

Thanks!

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3450DT-GST, Woods FEL, B7100 HSD, FEL, 60" SB, 743 Bobcat with V2203, and more
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
I am a newbie with tractors and am looking at a BX on a used dealer lot to do mostly mowing and other light duty tasks around my new to me property. At some point, I might be interested in a FEL and wondered what the plumbing requirements are if I buy a BX without one? A dealer has a BX2350 for sale with no joy stick but has hydraulic ports. Would it be as simple as buying a FEL and then a joy stick control valve assembly and bolt it on? Or does it need a hydraulic pump as well? I tried reading threads discussing this, but was just confused in the end.

I am new, so can't post a picture of the machine I am looking at but hope you get the idea.

Thanks!
Quite simply, if you want a tractor with a FEL either now or later, don't get a tractor without a FEL.
FEL's are not easily gotten either new or used after the fact, if it's not current production they might not have any left over FEL's available.
Same thing goes for the Spool valve.

OLD GAR

Equipment
MF210, FORD 8N, BIG TEX CH18,
Aug 3, 2015
ZWOLLE