Plowing a tiny bit of land with just a loader?

hotnoob

Equipment
L3301 + LA525 Loader
Mar 28, 2020
Ste Rose, Manitoba, Canaddad
Hi,

Just got a new L3301 with a loader.
In short, quit my job, ran off to my land, cause money is locked away in investments, i'm on a pretty tight on budget cause of the situation. i have to save my money so i can afford to pay for the water well, i just have barely enough cash to do so.

unfortunately, banks are not responding, otherwise i'd just open up a line of credit. even with the current situation i was barely able to finance a tractor, despite having a perfect credit rating.

very low population area, so, my only option to get a plow for my tractor is to buy new, and that is not an option for me.

my goal is to grow enough food for myself + canning for the winter, this season. i am a complete newbie!

i got 320 acres, but i'm not going to be close to using it all.

So, my question, can i just use a loader to plow a new field? just a tiny one, like maybe 1/2 acre.

i understand a plow flips over the soil, so in theory, could i scrap off the top into a pile, and let it sit for a while ( for the grass to completely die ), and then spread it back on top?

or what would be the best way to plow a field with only a loader?

thanks for your help.

Henro

Equipment
B2910, BX2200, KX41-2V mini Ex.
May 24, 2019
North of Pittsburgh PA
I believe in never saying never...But...it seems to me that using a loader to plow a field might work about as well as using a plow to load a truck...:eek:

edit: On second thought, I think the loader would win the contest if both were tried...

Last edited:

GreensvilleJay

Equipment
BX23-S,57 A-C D-14,58 A-C D-14, 57 A-C D-14,tiller,cults,Millcreek 25G spreader,
Apr 2, 2019
Greensville,Ontario,Canada
Got any farmers nearby ?
Best solution, rent him say 300 acres and have him plow your garden plot.
Around here ,every farmer wants more land....