V2203 injection pump?

BI Trencher

Equipment
Case 560 trencher/ V2203, L225, M4050, M4500DT
Mar 2, 2019
WPA
I have a Case 560 trencher, actually if I can get it running it’s mine. Anyway it has a V2203 engine. It is only running on cyl 1 and 2. When I went to bleed the injection lines at the pump cyl 1 and 2 will spirt out but on cyl 3 and 4 it just slowly dribbles out, same at the injectors.

This is my first time working on a Kubota engine. I am a good wrench, I just figured I would post here before I tore too many things apart and I didn’t have to. The machine is 40 minutes away so I try to have a plan before I head up to work on it.

I will answer some questions so you don’t have to ask.

No I have not changed the fuel filters....I figured since fuel flowed out at the injection pump it was good enough for starting. I am going change them next visit.

I checked the valve clearance, all are set at .008

Thanks for reading

eserv

Equipment
BX24, A1000 Kubota Generator
May 27, 2009
Hardisty, Alberta
I have a Case 560 trencher, actually if I can get it running it***8217;s mine. Anyway it has a V2203 engine. It is only running on cyl 1 and 2. When I went to bleed the injection lines at the pump cyl 1 and 2 will spirt out but on cyl 3 and 4 it just slowly dribbles out, same at the injectors.

This is my first time working on a Kubota engine. I am a good wrench, I just figured I would post here before I tore too many things apart and I didn***8217;t have to. The machine is 40 minutes away so I try to have a plan before I head up to work on it.

I will answer some questions so you don***8217;t have to ask.

No I have not changed the fuel filters....I figured since fuel flowed out at the injection pump it was good enough for starting. I am going change them next visit.

I checked the valve clearance, all are set at .008

Thanks for reading