M135gx hydraulic issue

Mbahearn

Equipment
M135gx
Aug 22, 2019
Chester ct
Hi guys. I recently bought a 2012 kubota M135gx from the original owner. I replaced the quick couplers on the front loader remote so I can be compatible with my skid steer. As soon as I activated the front remote for the bale grabber I noticed neither my front loader or my 3 pt hitch will operate. I believe I have air in my hydraulic system. Does this make sense to anyone? I am not a mechanic so any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. Mike Ahearn.

BigG

Equipment
l2501, FEL, BB, Rotary cutter, rake,spreader, roller, etc. New Holland TL80 A
Sep 14, 2018
West Central,FL
I assume that you have cycled the lever several times. Have you checked the fluid level? siphon some hydro fluid and check the color. Is it milky or foamy? When was the fluid last changed? How old is the filter? Double check the connections to insure they are fully engaged. Is the grabber still working? Call the first owner to check if he had any problems.

eserv

Equipment
BX24, A1000 Kubota Generator
May 27, 2009
Hardisty, Alberta
Hi guys. I recently bought a 2012 kubota M135gx from the original owner. I replaced the quick couplers on the front loader remote so I can be compatible with my skid steer. As soon as I activated the front remote for the bale grabber I noticed neither my front loader or my 3 pt hitch will operate. I believe I have air in my hydraulic system. Does this make sense to anyone? I am not a mechanic so any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. Mike Ahearn.