BX2380 needs to hook up 12 volt, 7.0 amp to pull behind sprayer.

pgmrdan

Aug 16, 2017
USA
Please be patient with me. I'm new at this.

I need some ideas on how to electrically hook up a 14 gallon sprayer built on its own trailer and provide 12 volts to the pump. Should I set up a connection from the BX2380 battery? I could use a deep cycle battery and mount it elsewhere with a wired in switch at the operator location. The pump calls for 7.0 amps.

When I've pulled it behind our ZTR mower I ran some wires and used lots of electrical tape and a switch. I'd like to make something neat and clean looking that is also safe.

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
On the back of your BX ..........there should be TWO wires wrapped in tape, look left side facing rear, they will be tucked carefully away. This was true on the 70 series - I hope it is the same for 80 series.

Personally - unless your spraying all day long - a typical 12 external source would be ideal. That way it is completely self contained.

Reactions: 1 user

pgmrdan

Aug 16, 2017
USA
I don't see the 2 wires you referred to but the cigarette lighter outlet (not to be used for a cigarette lighter) will handle 120 watts which would be 10 amps at 12 volts. That's much better than I had thought it would handle. I could use that as a source.

I'd also like to have something that would handle a work light so I could use it for that too but not at the same time of course. I could build a little box with a plug for the lighter socket and some outlets to be my all purpose power source within its 10 amps limit.

I'm still open to more ideas and pictures would be nice.

pgmrdan

Aug 16, 2017
USA