L1500DT Loader Question

KennyMillar

Equipment
L1500DT Tractor with Loader
May 9, 2022
Central Scotland
Hello everyone!
Please be gentle, it's my first time owning a tractor!
I've just bought an L1500DT with front loader. Really loving this machine. It's going to help me fix up a long driveway.

Is it normal that the loader only operates when the rear 3-Point Hitch is in the 'raise' position?

IMG_1628.jpeg

Roadworthy

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L2501 HST
Aug 17, 2019
Benton City, WA
The loader should operate regardless of the position of the three point lever. Has the loader ever operated correctly? If not it is possible the hydraulic lines are configured incorrectly.

TheOldHokie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901/LA525, B7200DT/B1630, G2160/RCK60, G2460/RCK60
Apr 6, 2021
Myersville, MD
windyridgefarm.us
Hello everyone!
I've just bought an L1500DT with front loader. Really loving this machine. It's going to help me fix up a long driveway.

Is it normal that the loader only operates when the rear 3-Point Hitch is in the 'raise' position?

View attachment 79678
I beleive that tractor is an over seas model similar to the L175. Post some pictures of the plumbing that connects the loader valve to the tractor. When I zoom on this picture it lookls like you have two steel lines going to the left rear with a ball valve in the circuit. That is a bit unusual :rolleyes: Pictures of where those two lines connect to the tractor would be helpful.

Dan

Last edited:

TheOldHokie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Apr 6, 2021
Myersville, MD
windyridgefarm.us
Thanks for the quick replies!
I don’t know if the loader ever worked properly :-(

Here are some pics of the hydraulic lines :
View attachment 79711
View attachment 79712
View attachment 79713
View attachment 79714
View attachment 79715
View attachment 79716