Front end camber??

BIG C

Equipment
2003 L3830,HST, LA723 LOADER
Dec 4, 2011
INDIAN HILLS, COLORADO
Hello,
- newbie here-
I recently purchased a 2003 Kubota L3830HD, it's my 1st.
I'm looking for info about the correct amount of camber for it's front end.
It is 4wheel drive and currently sports Agg tires.
How much camber should it have and should it change per tire tread type?

eserv

Equipment
BX24, A1000 Kubota Generator
May 27, 2009
Hardisty, Alberta
Hello,
- newbie here-
I recently purchased a 2003 Kubota L3830HD, it's my 1st.
I'm looking for info about the correct amount of camber for it's front end.
It is 4wheel drive and currently sports Agg tires.
How much camber should it have and should it change per tire tread type?
How are you going to change the camber? If you mean caster, it should be .08 to .32 inches toe-in, regardless of tires. closer to the .08 is better for tire wear if you use 4wd a lot.
Ed

Wxman

Equipment
MX4700HST/loader
Feb 1, 2011
Indiana
Just to make sure things are clear. Caster, Toe and Camber are three different things. Most tractors have adjustable Toe and the numbers mentioned by eserv make sense for Toe-in, meaning you want the distance between tread on the front of the tires to be just a little bit smaller than the distance between the tread on the rear of the tires. This helps the tractor hold track and not want to wander as much.

Most tractors do not have adjustable Caster or Camber. The article at the link below is just one explanation of these three suspension terms/measurements.

Wxman

http://www.simpsonmotorsport.com/uploads/files/SuspensionSetup.pdf

BIG C

Equipment
Dec 4, 2011
INDIAN HILLS, COLORADO
I am talking about CAMBER as in how far in or out the top of the tire is, in relation to the bottom.
I realize that on my L3830 there is no mechanical adjustment for this.
I'm trying to learn what the 'tolerances' are for this, because looking at my tractor with agriculture tires on it it looks to have extreme camber out.