Go Back   OrangeTractorTalks - Everything Kubota > Kubota Talk > Service, Repair & Maintenance

Service, Repair & Maintenance Offer your Kubota service advice, repair procedures or maintenance tips. Have a service related question? Post here.

Old 08-20-2012, 10:45 AM   #1
Desertdigger

Equipment: Kubota L48 TLB
Default L48 Hydraulic Failure

I have an L48 TLB with a little over 1200hrs on it. It has been working fine but the front loader, 3-point hitch, and power steering all quit working. I did notice the front loader seemed to require more rpms to provide the same amount of lift it had been providing about 50hrs or so ago. The fluid is clear and topped off (I check it regularly). I can see the drive shaft to the front hydraulic pumps spinning when I start the engine. Any ideas where to look for the problem? I am new to hydraulic systems and Kubota mechanics.

Last edited by Desertdigger; 08-20-2012 at 11:32 AM. Reason: Additional information
Desertdigger is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links  
Advertisement
Old 08-20-2012, 07:22 PM   #2
subiccs
1st Yr. Apprentice

Equipment: B6100
Default Re: L48 Hydraulic Failure

I am having the same problem with my B6100. I pulled the pump off no excessive wear changed seals put it back on and no go. Should have checked the shaft where it ties in to the motor before I put it back on. Didnt get any helpfull hints from anyone yet either. Hope some one can help us with our problems. Good luck if you find an answer please let me know.
subiccs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2012, 07:56 PM   #3
Desertdigger