L225 fuses on dash - where to find them?

SCVandy

Equipment
L225
Dec 31, 2013
Waverly, NY
Hi - first off, thanks for the help with my wiring meltdown and helping me find where the mystery wire went. I'm a history teacher by trade, so novice is actually a compliment to me when it comes to tractor repair.

I have everything rewired now but my headlights don't work. The grey fuse box on the dash has three flat metal wire things that are 10 A and 5A fuses. The two 5Amp wires are broken. If I cross the poles my lights work, so I obviously need to replace the two 5 amp links. I've looked at tractor supply stores and auto stores with no luck.

Where do you find those flat 5 amp fuses? Can I just buy the 5 amp fuse wire off ebay and make my own connections?
Thanks!
Susan

lsmurphy

Equipment
B7001
Oct 19, 2012
Parrrottsville TN
Hi - first off, thanks for the help with my wiring meltdown and helping me find where the mystery wire went. I'm a history teacher by trade, so novice is actually a compliment to me when it comes to tractor repair.

I have everything rewired now but my headlights don't work. The grey fuse box on the dash has three flat metal wire things that are 10 A and 5A fuses. The two 5Amp wires are broken. If I cross the poles my lights work, so I obviously need to replace the two 5 amp links. I've looked at tractor supply stores and auto stores with no luck.

Where do you find those flat 5 amp fuses? Can I just buy the 5 amp fuse wire off ebay and make my own connections?
Thanks!
Susan

Post a pic or a link to the ebay item you found so we can see it.

SCVandy

Equipment
L225
Dec 31, 2013
Waverly, NY
This is what I've found on ebay. I haven't been able to find a single picture of the actual fuse online. I'll take one of my tractor and post it. I guess I could wrap this in place of the broken ones.

Attachments

SCVandy

Equipment
L225
Dec 31, 2013
Waverly, NY