New to L35, need some help

steveInMaryland

Equipment
L35, b2710
Nov 23, 2015
marriotsville, MD, USA
I recently purchased an 800 hour plus L35 from a farmer who has unfortunately passed.

I am thrilled to own this mean machine but I have some issues I am hoping can easily be overcome.

First the family, read lawyer, has no idea where the three point hitch is. I need it as this is my primary tractor (my b2700 is up for sale). Anyone have the set up, please?

Secondly, the owner left the bucket in a rest position that it rusted through. Just wondering if I should try and repair or find a salvage.

I am fairly adept at welding but I have no torche nor experience using one.

Thanks,
Steve

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
I recently purchased an 800 hour plus L35 from a farmer who has unfortunately passed.

I am thrilled to own this mean machine but I have some issues I am hoping can easily be overcome.

First the family, read lawyer, has no idea where the three point hitch is. I need it as this is my primary tractor (my b2700 is up for sale). Anyone have the set up, please?

Secondly, the owner left the bucket in a rest position that it rusted through. Just wondering if I should try and repair or find a salvage.

I am fairly adept at welding but I have no torche nor experience using one.

Thanks,
Steve
You have any pictures of the bucket? Not sure if that is going to be an easy fix - depending on the "rust" and the location.

As for the 3 point - all the connections are "missing"? Nothing but two arms and a pto?

steveInMaryland

Equipment
L35, b2710
Nov 23, 2015
marriotsville, MD, USA
Got you, I will take pictures, bad weather now, by Sunday. I will have to remove the round bail spike. That being said, the bucket can easily pick up 600 lbs bails of hay but can't pick up marbles.