4 in 1 Bucket

Hughski

Equipment
B2650
Mar 20, 2019
Placerville, Ca, US
Newbie here, I am purchasing a new Kabota 2650 and want to get the Kubota 4 in one bucket. Dealer says it’s a little heavy, that I should be careful. I looked at the different it’s 130 pounds more than the standard bucket. She stated she’s gonna look to see if the gear more four in one bucket is less weight. Can I get some insight from you guys please??

Thanks

SDT

Equipment
multiple and various
Apr 15, 2018
SE, IN
Newbie here, I am purchasing a new Kabota 2650 and want to get the Kubota 4 in one bucket. Dealer says it’s a little heavy, that I should be careful. I looked at the different it’s 130 pounds more than the standard bucket. She stated she’s gonna look to see if the gear more four in one bucket is less weight. Can I get some insight from you guys please??

Thanks
I bought a 4 in 1 bucket with my L6060.

The 4 in 1 bucket weighs at least twice as much as does the standard material bucket, resulting in a loss of payload.

I find little use for my 4 in 1 bucket. The only times that I have used it is to avoid installing the grapple on my M9960 to move a (not too heavy) log or two.

Do you have a need for it?

SDT

Hughski

Equipment
B2650
Mar 20, 2019
Placerville, Ca, US
I bought a 4 in 1 bucket with my L6060.

The 4 in 1 bucket weighs at least twice as much as does the standard material bucket, resulting in a loss of payload.

I find little use for my 4 in 1 bucket. The only times that I have used it is to avoid installing the grapple on my M9960 to move a (not too heavy) log or two.

Do you have a need for it?

SDT
Yes and no is the answer. I wanted it to use as the dozer style work as well as moving material and brush.

What I was worried about is loss of payload! May just need to pick up a grapple.

Hughski

Equipment
B2650
Mar 20, 2019
Placerville, Ca, US
Yes and no is the answer. I wanted it to use as the dozer style work as well as moving material and brush.