Disconnecting from land pride quick hitch

tom.pynaker

Jul 20, 2017
Green Bay, WI
Having problems getting box scraper disconnected from my BX tractor using this quick hitch. I released the two side brackets but 3 point won't drop far enough to release. I am a newly and this is my first try. Thanks for any advice.. Tom

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

anthonyv

Equipment
BX24 BX2200
Jan 24, 2017
SC
FWIW. I also had some trouble with disconnecting some implements, then I got a top hitch adapter instead of the hook. Seems the hook on some implements didn't line up to the top pin & this adapter will swivel some to align the top hole better. Also there two versions of adapters, one has a longer tongue & mounting hole. I bought the longer one & drilled a hole to match the shorter one. Gives more versatility when connecting oddball older implements that were built before quick hitches became popular.

http://www.agrisupply.com/top-hitch-adapter-bracket/p/61369/

Last edited:

RCW

Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX2360, FEL, MMM, BX2750D snowblower. 1953 Minneapolis Moline ZAU
Apr 28, 2013
Chenango County, NY
Tom - don't have a quick hitch, but your 3PT drops solely by gravity.

Once it drops, can you push down on the QH, while also pushing control lever, to get it to release?

May also need to drop the boxblade onto a pallet or something similar to get some height.

anthonyv

Equipment
BX24 BX2200
Jan 24, 2017
SC
RCW good call, I totally missed that part. Should add that I drop my implements on a couple pieces of 4x4 or chunks of old fence posts to gain some height & also keeps them up & off the ground when stored.

tom.pynaker

Jul 20, 2017
Green Bay, WI
Thanks guys, I tried to move the box blade and it was just enough. I will definitely look to land it on something in the future. Learned something new today, thanks again!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

sdk1968

Lifetime Member

Equipment
B2601HSD & CK4010HST 4WD/FEL
Oct 19, 2016
Ohio
Tom,