B219 hydraulic pump failed. Need help!

seanbarr

Equipment
B7100DT (sold) - Branson 3520H
Feb 1, 2013
Deer Park, WA
Gents,

My B7100 has been a good work horse until I noticed that the pump started spraying fluid all over a few weeks ago. Brought it in to work on it recently and I'm having a hellova hard time locating a replacement pump. It's bad enough when the shaft is 9/16" when it's more common to see pumps with 1/2" or 5/8" shafts.

What I desperately need... a new pump but I'm told that these pumps are no longer made so I need to find a close replacement. Can any of you guys help? I wish I know the pump specs so I can try to locate one that's close to the original specs.

So far, I've got the following info:

CCW rotation
Avg RPM 2,700
9/16" shaft

I'm assuming that the pump should put out approx 6 gpm?

Help. Please.

Apogee

Equipment
B6100, B7100, B8200, B9200, G4200, L175, L35
Jan 22, 2012
Tacoma, WA
Sean,

Unfortunately, I am of no help with this as I have no knowledge about it. I do know that replacements are tough to source because I've seen comments about it in the past.

That being said, it would be great if you'd update this thread with your eventual fix and perhaps add pics. I'm sure others would find it very helpful.

Thanks,

Steve

OldeEnglish

Equipment
B7100D, MMM, B205 Dozer Blade, woods m48, b2910
Jul 13, 2014
Western, MA
You should post some pictures of what the setup looks like so the pros on here can see what your working with. I'm not :D But I would love to see how the pump is driven. Is it a straight shaft to the pump shaft? Is it driven by two pulleys and a belt? Is there an electric clutch? I'm just curious...

If there isn't a replacement pump that can just swap out....Personally I don't know but someone on here may..... I would think that a new pump could be adapted somehow....