2017 B2601- snow chains

BJD17

Equipment
B2601, LR 1672
Nov 28, 2017
Naples
Hi All-

Newbie here...Tractor has about 3 hours on it :) & Im getting ready for winter and am getting ready to purchase snow chains. Tru Grip 225's for my B2601 rear tires. Just wondering if anyone out there has had to use spacers on their B2601 to fit chains on it? its a close fit but without the chains its hard to tell if they will rub. Just wondering what others with this particular tractor have done.

Also, has anyone put chains on the front of their B2601 also? One dealer said its ok and the other said put no chains on the front??

Thanks for any advice!

Stmar

Equipment
B2650HSDC
May 23, 2017
Buffalo, Wyoming
If you do a search back through some past threads you will find a lot of opinions on chaining the front, just like the dealers differed.
I am going to order rubber chains for my B2650HSDC from this company:

http://www.rubbertirechains.com/

I had a discussion with another forum member that has used them for several years on his L so I am going to give them a try. I didn't think about the clearance issue until I started researching and these may resolve that issue.

BJD17

Equipment
B2601, LR 1672
Nov 28, 2017
Naples
Thnx! Ill check out the chain site. Ive searched the forum a bit for others w/ B2601. Ill do somemore digging and see what comes up. I may just buy the chains...see how they fit and if I need the spacer kit, Ill buy it then. But maybe Ill check out the spacing first....then go from there.

BJD17

Equipment
B2601, LR 1672
Nov 28, 2017
Naples
Re: UPDATE: 2017 B2601- snow chains