Lessons learned

Dunslandloy

Equipment
B2400HSD
Aug 4, 2017
SE OH
I hope this can help others. I've been fighting a jerky 3 point on my B2400 for several months now.:confused: Thanks to Idaho Wolfman, I was able to settle it a bit by adjusting the feedback rod, but the jerk was still there. Long story short, I asked a tractor guy at work about the issue and he asked me what kind of trans/hyraulic filter I was running. I told him NAPA Gold (WIX). He told me to try a genuine Kubota filter to see if that helped the problem. Not only did it help the problem, it eliminated the jerk totally.:D Only OEM Kubota filters for me from now on.

P.S. The tractor guy that suggested the filter change was a John Deere guy. Go figure! :D

motionclone

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L345DT with Lp mower, forks and grapple thumb, Bobcat 337 Midi Ex
May 4, 2018
Maine
Did you cut open the filter to see what was plugging it up? Or is a Napa Gold filter designed so different than OEM to cause a problem?

rentthis

Lifetime Member
May 30, 2012
summerville,sc
Did you cut open the filter to see what was plugging it up? Or is a Napa Gold filter designed so different than OEM to cause a problem?
As a NAPA filter user, I would like an answer to your question too. If the jerky problem came about over time, I would have a hard time suspecting the filter.

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3450DT-GST, Woods FEL, B7100 HSD, FEL, 60" SB, 743 Bobcat with V2203, and more
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
Hydraulic filters on Kubota's tend to be very specialized.
I have seen several filter cross numbers that were just a way different filter designs.

motionclone

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L345DT with Lp mower, forks and grapple thumb, Bobcat 337 Midi Ex
May 4, 2018
Maine
Based on that video though , what differences in filter construction would cause ops problem then fix? The bypass spring as opposed to the disk that Kubota has?

Pau7220

Equipment