Fuel Additive

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
What is the best diesel additive to use for winter? I am new to this as my old tractor was a gas job.
I would first, before adding stuff to your fuel is to make sure that you keep the crud out.

Buy you a nice filter/funnel, the type that keeps the small stuff out and WATER.
I bought this one last year, and yes filling the tank is a little slower but it is great for catching stuff that you would never see!!!!

http://www.amazon.com/Mr-Funnel-AF1...r=8-4&keywords=diesel+fuel+funnel+with+filter

I found that an old 32 oz gatoraid empty bottle with the bottom cut off works perfect to hold it all in place as you fill the tank.

this is a good anti gel :

http://www.amazon.com/Power-Service...533139&sr=8-1&keywords=Power+Service+anti+gel

BAP

Lifetime Member

Equipment
2012 Kubota 2920, 60MMM, FEL, BH65 48" Bush Hog, 60"Backblade, B2782B Snowblower
Dec 31, 2012
New Hampshire
I would first, before adding stuff to your fuel is to make sure that you keep the crud out.

Buy you a nice filter/funnel, the type that keeps the small stuff out and WATER.
I bought this one last year, and yes filling the tank is a little slower but it is great for catching stuff that you would never see!!!!

http://www.amazon.com/Mr-Funnel-AF1...r=8-4&keywords=diesel+fuel+funnel+with+filter

I found that an old 32 oz gatoraid empty bottle with the bottom cut off works perfect to hold it all in place as you fill the tank.

this is a good anti gel :

http://www.amazon.com/Power-Service...533139&sr=8-1&keywords=Power+Service+anti+gel
That PowerService product is for after your tractor has already gelled up, it says right on it, that it is not a preventative. You want one of their other products in either the grey or white bottles.

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013