BX2200 won't start

TomballOrange

Equipment
BX2200
May 16, 2009
Tomball
I have a BX2200. It sat idle for a while and the battery died on me. I put a new battery in it this morning that I purchased from Tractor Supply Co. The tractor turns over but doesn't 'catch'. It makes the usual clicking sound when I turn the key to the glow plug setting. All of the lights and gauges work, but it won't start. There is diesel in it. Does anyone have any ideas for how to start it? I am a novice with deisel engines. Thanks!

rstrohmayer

Equipment
BX2200
Aug 15, 2009
Santa Cruz, CA
>>Thanks for the tip! Where do I find the fuel solenoid on a BX2200?
fuel solenoid will be left-middle (when sitting on tractor) of engine block. It should have a connector with 3 wires going to it. I'm not an expert, but it seems you could pull the solenoid off the block and briefly turn over the engine to see if the solenoid retracts like it should, to allow fuel to pass through.

Ob1kubota

Equipment
M9540DT
Jul 26, 2009
Birmingham, AL
I have a BX2200. It sat idle for a while and the battery died on me. I put a new battery in it this morning that I purchased from Tractor Supply Co. The tractor turns over but doesn't 'catch'. It makes the usual clicking sound when I turn the key to the glow plug setting. All of the lights and gauges work, but it won't start. There is diesel in it. Does anyone have any ideas for how to start it? I am a novice with deisel engines. Thanks!