Kubota 3rd Function Hydraulic Hose Protection Solution for L Series Tractors

LDowney

Equipment
Kubota MX6000
Hey guys. Two weeks ago I snagged one of my 3rd function hydraulic hoses on a small tree stump. It ripped the hydraulic fitting completely off. Within minutes I had lost 5 gallons of hydraulic fluid and my tractor was officially disabled in it's tracks. It's hard to believe Kubota didn't develop a better protection system for these two lower hydraulic hoses that are just waiting for something like a small stump or bush hogging saplings to rip them off.

I took this issue to my neighbor who is, by profession, a master welder for the Nascar circuit. In a matter a days, he had fabricated an exact perfect fit made out of steel that would FULLY protect these hoses. Using the two existing drilled holes on the inside frame, he made a complete box that protects not only the bottom of these hoses but also the front and inside portions. The hoses are now fully protected from any future damage.

I am attaching photos so you can see the before and after pictures as well as the complete finished job. If anyone out there has this same issue and you'd like this custom fabricated hydraulic hose protection system, give me a call 336-671-2665. My neighbor kept all the dimensions/specs when he made mine. It will work with any L-Series Kubota tractor with this 3rd function kit.

Attachments

Foggy1111

Equipment
L 3560 HSTC
Jul 17, 2018
USA
Hey guys. Two weeks ago I snagged one of my 3rd function hydraulic hoses on a small tree stump. It ripped the hydraulic fitting completely off. Within minutes I had lost 5 gallons of hydraulic fluid and my tractor was officially disabled in it's tracks. It's hard to believe Kubota didn't develop a better protection system for these two lower hydraulic hoses that are just waiting for something like a small stump or bush hogging saplings to rip them off.